I’m Baaaaack!

19 Jul

It’s been 4 years since my first and only post to this blog, WOW!  I have to admit I did not expect that first article to be so well accepted in the ZendFramework community. I would like to thank you all for your kind words and interactions since it was posted. So what’s been going on with me in the last 4 years?  Plenty! I have been pursuing other interests and enjoying myself as much as possible. I managed to complete a Bachelor’s in Business Management and Entreprenuership! Now I find myself looking for opportunities to diversify my income and fall back to what I do well. CODE! I have a few ideas for applications and services that I might be able to leverage into a business and now that I have freed up some space on my plate, I am ready to get back to one of my lifelong passions, development.

What’s in the future?

Obviously I cannot put any intellectual property that I intend to profit from on my blog. Therefore, my plans for this space are to provide tutorials, product reviews, and my perspective on the types of development I plan to work on. Most of the content will be related to infrastructure with a few tips and tricks in the mix. I plan to work on both web and mobile application projects in the immediate future. I have not yet broke into Android or Apple development so there will be a learning curve. But before we get to any project work I have to get my workflow and tool chain setup again!  The subject of my next series of articles is going to be setting my Development Environment and will cover needs and solutions, tools and configurations, installation and testing, and the creation of new projects. From there I will likely make some dedicated getting started tutorials for specific areas of interest. I don’t know how frequently these articles will come out, but it sure won’t be 4 years from now!!!

Leave a Reply

